PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Vonnie Crawford on Thursday, April 11, 2013
The Township of Chatsworth & District Minor Hockey held their annual general meeting on Thursday April 11th in Keady.

The amendment put forth to the split the Vice President/Town Contact position into 2 separate positions was carried.  This change was made in hopes of promoting the succession planning for President and the Vice President would become a learning opportunity to step into the President role.

We are very pleased to announce that Dave Tedford has accepted the position of President for the 2013-2014 season.  Thank you Dave

Unfortunately the position of Vice President was not filled and remains vacant.  If you are interested in Vice President please contact Dave, this position no longer requires 2 years previous experience on executive.

Your 2013/2014 Minor Hockey Executive will be

President - Dave Tedford - (1 year TERM)
Vice President -
Past President - Don Dietrich 

Secretary - Debbie McNabb - (2 year term)
Treasurer - Kim Stewart (1 year remaining)
Rep Director - Dwayne Frook (2 Year term)
LL Director - Grant Pringle (2 Year term)
Women Director - Richard Doig  (2year term)
Ice Convenor - Geoff Waite (1 year remaining)
Town Contact - Vonnie Crawford (1 year term)
Directors @ Large - Chad Roney (2 year term)
                         - PattiJo Lacey (2year term 
                         - Marc Scott (1 Year term)

Full contact details are listed under  Executive & Staff

Former executive members have agreed to return to office to enable the association to continue but with many of our executive having children nearing the end of their minor hockey WE MUST GET NEW PEOPLE INVOLVED or we won't have Minor Hockey going forward.

Welcome to new members Patti Jo, Marc  and welcome back to Dave, Chad we are returning to executive after a term away.

The executive and the entire association would like to extend a HUGE THANK YOU to  Don Dietrich for his outstanding leadership and guidance over the last 4 years as President.  Don has been involved with the association since the amalgamation talks began and has served in various roles on the board.  Don we wish you all the best and know that your support  and knowledge as Past President will continue to be a valuable resource.

The First President of TCDMHA Kelly Horton who has been Past President for many years was always willing to assist when needed.  Kelly your dedication and many hours of service to this association and Desboro Minor Hockey is outstanding, and appreciated by both previous and future players.  THANK YOU!!!!

Welcome all new and returning executive members may the 2013-2014 season bring success and development to the players of our association.

This article has been viewed 10841 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 23
    The provincial government has announced a province wide shutdown starting December 26th. At this time, we do not know the full impact of this decision on the remainder of the hockey season.  We are currently in discussions with our governing ...
  • 27
    This is a reminder that the 2nd installment of registration fees are due on December 1st, 2020. If you have submitted 3 post-dated checks, your July 1st cheque will be cashed. If you are paying your second installment by credit card, please ...
  • 21
    Despite the COVID19 pandemic, the Community Hub Campaign Committee remains hard at work.   For an update on their efforts, please take a few minutes to read the attached letter:
  • 05
    The positions of Secretary and Local League director are currently vacant with 1 year remaining on each of their terms.  These positions are critical to the operation of minor hockey.  If you are able to help out with with either of these ...
  • 25
    Commencing November 1st, your 2020/2021 Minor Hockey Executive will be: Past President - Jeff Rosenburg President - Ejaye McComb Vice President - Mike Murray Town Contact - Amy Teeter Secretary - Vacant Treasurer - Kerinda Sowerby Rep ...
  • 08
    We now have tentative dates for ice to be available for us to start:
  • 28
    After a nearly 7 month hiatus, we are getting close to finally starting a new season.  We very much appreciate everyone's patience as we navigate the complex logistics of starting up hockey this season. We are currently working on our ice ...
  • 25
    Cheques can be dropped off at the Desboro ball diamond pavilion on Sunday September 27th from 11AM - 1PM.  Please date cheques for October 1st, December 1st and February 1st. To help ensure distancing and safety protocols we are asking the ...
Printed from on Friday, January 22, 2021 at 1:55 PM