MADE FOR Ontario Player Residence, News (TCDMHA)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
MADE FOR Ontario Player Residence
Submitted By Vonnie Crawford on Monday, January 24, 2011
At the Special General Meeting of the OMHA held Sunday January 23rd in Mississauga.

The motion put forth by the Made for Ontario Committee to allow additional methods of player movement. Allowing a player the opportunity to tryout and play for his/her next closest AA or A centre.  Each AA or A centre will be allowed 3 NRP (Non Resident Players) per age group ie 3 Minors, 3 Majors.

With 392 voting delegates in attendance and after a question/answer period the vote was called and the motion was carried.  

OMHA President Wayne Pries, congratulated the OMHA membership for their part in this very important decision as well as their support of the OMHA's Made for Ontario Committee.  Mr Pries assured the membership that the Made in Ontario Committee will, moving forward continue to refine and listen to the concerns of the OMHA membership.

The information package distributed to delegates is as follows

 Delegate Information Package
This article has been viewed 868 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 11
    The Chatsworth Community Hub Campaign is hosting an auction to raise funds to the Community Hub. Please see the attached poster for details.
  • 19
    We are pleased to announce that TCDMHA's OWHA (Girls) hockey has been approved by OWHA to restart effective immediately. This means that girls hockey will appear on the schedule tonight, with play beginning TOMORROW. Please check the calendar on the ...
  • 01
    Good morning parents,   We are pleased to discuss the proposed return to play for TCDMHA hockey after the Ontario government shut down. Expecting that recreation will open again, mid-February, TCDMHA executive have been working towards a revised ...
  • 23
    The provincial government has announced a province wide shutdown starting December 26th. At this time, we do not know the full impact of this decision on the remainder of the hockey season.  We are currently in discussions with our governing ...
  • 27
    This is a reminder that the 2nd installment of registration fees are due on December 1st, 2020. If you have submitted 3 post-dated checks, your July 1st cheque will be cashed. If you are paying your second installment by credit card, please ...
  • 21
    Despite the COVID19 pandemic, the Community Hub Campaign Committee remains hard at work.   For an update on their efforts, please take a few minutes to read the attached letter:
  • 05
    The positions of Secretary and Local League director are currently vacant with 1 year remaining on each of their terms.  These positions are critical to the operation of minor hockey.  If you are able to help out with with either of these ...
  • 25
    Commencing November 1st, your 2020/2021 Minor Hockey Executive will be: Past President - Jeff Rosenburg President - Ejaye McComb Vice President - Mike Murray Town Contact - Amy Teeter Secretary - Vacant Treasurer - Kerinda Sowerby Rep ...
Printed from on Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 4:19 PM